color ckin


+254-20 762 4052

South Asia Co-operative Environment Programme

HomeSouth Asia Co-operative Environment Programme
HomeSouth Asia Co-operative Environment Programme

The South Asia Co-operative Environment Programme, also known as SACEP, is an inter-governmental organization  established in 1982 by the South Asian governments to promote and support protection, management and enhancement of the environment in the region. SACEP member countries are Afghanistan , Bangladesh , Bhutan , India , Maldives , Nepal , Pakistan and Sri Lanka.  It is a multilateral organization registered with the UN Secretariat in accordance with Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations. SACEP fully recognizes the importance of the sustainable nutrient management for the wellbeing of humanity and health of our natural environment. SACEP also takes note of the Manila Declaration of the Third Intergovernmental Review Meeting of the GPA held in January 2012 where the participating governments through the Manila Declaration not only endorsed GPNM but also committed to step up their efforts to strengthen GPNM and developing National Plan and Strategy for Sustainable Nutrient Management. SACEP is working with its member States to facilitate implementation of Manila Declaration, particularly to support governments in developing appropriate policies and strategies to promote sustainable nutrient management to ensure food security and environmental sustainability.

Partner type: